Hunsdon Parish Council

The Parish Council provides the first level of local government, and has three main responsibilities:

The Council meets on the penultimate Monday of each month (except August and December) at 7:30pm in the Village Hall. Members of the public are welcome to observe these meetings.An agenda is published by the Clerk and displayed on notice boards around the village and on this website (click the link below). Minutes of Parish Council meetings are published on this website (click the link below) or are available from the Clerk by arrangement.

Councillor positions are voluntary and appointed by election of parishioners for a fixed term of office. The current term of office began in May 2015. The Clerk is always a good place to start but please respect her usual hours of work, Monday - Friday, 9:30 - 4:30, and always check to make sure that she is not on holiday.

The immediate neighbours to the site of any Planning Application will receive details of the application from EH Council and be invited to register any comments. However everyone has the right to register their comments - either in support or against a specific proposal. All Planning Applications are accessible through the Planning section of the EH website together with details of the procedure for submitting comments. To inspect an application, click on 'Search for a Planning Application', note the application number from the list of recent applications and enter this into the 'Planning Reference' field, including '*' at the end since the full reference includes a suffix to indicate the type of application. Assuming the search results in the correct application, then click on the hyperlink to show the Planning Application Details. This shows the timescale for comments and the case officer within East Herts to whom comments should be addressed. The application itself and all other relevant papers can be accessed by clicking the 'Media Items' tab and then 'Associated Documents'.

Current Members of Hunsdon Parish Council

Cllr Bernadette Dunthorne

Cllr Fleur Coote-Maule

Cllr David Gibbs
01920 871433

Cllr Stella Oliver
01279 842863

Cllr David Jolley

Cllr Bob Toll (Chairman)
01279 842783

Miss Carole Page (Clerk to Hunsdon Parish Council)
Rosemary Cottage, Acorn St
Hunsdon, SG12 8PE
01920 870809